Skip to content

About KARE


The Board of Directors has overall responsibility for the governance of KARE. The Board is elected each year and includes family members of people who use the service, representatives from the KARE Branches and co-opted members. The CEO attends Board meetings and acts as a link to the strategic and operational management of the organisation.

Members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Chairperson: Emily Blennerhassett
  • Vice Chairperson: John Weldon
  • Directors: Emily Blennerhassett, Rebecca Bolster, Margaret Quinn, John Weldon, Tom Lambert, Gerard O’Shea, Noel Merrick, Matthew Behan, Geraldine O’Hara, Brian Murray, Jennifer Dalton

KARE is compliant with the Code of Governance for Community and Voluntary Organisations. Click here to see Compliance Statement.